h1

Handm@de

July 6, 2009

Yesterday we had a lovely day out in Winchester so that I could get to the Handm@de craft fair being held at the Guildhall. It was a fantastic event, and I’m glad I set a limit before I went in as it could have been very easy to spend a lot of money!

winchester 031small

There was such a wide range of crafts represented, from jewellery to soaps to photographs to stuffed toys, and just about everything in between! I tried to buy some small items from as many stalls as possible to try to bring home a good selection and support a lot of artists! Here are some of my goodies…

Greeting gards from Joan Stewart and paperleaf, and postcards from Joe Hurry and Julia Davey.

winchester 064small

Very funky pup keyring from Laurie Redman

winchester 056small

Lovely ceramic buttons (I could have bought hundreds of these!) from Karen Turner and Penny Spooner

winchester 062small

I love owls. I especially love embroidered owls with cute little heart buttons and bead dangles! From meninafeliz

winchester 059small

These ladies had just about my favourite stall of the day, although there were so many I loved it’s hard to say that! But something about this table really draws you in, and the detailed little pieces like my owl were beautiful.

winchester 029small

Another thing I loved about the fair was that so many people were using moo cards as business cards! They are really cute and I think I’ll have to get myself some.

winchester 053small

After a good hour and a half wandering around the guildhall,we found a nice little pub with a lovely beer garden to sit in.

winchester 034small

Even better, they had a little outdoor pool room with a television so we could watch the amazing Wimbledon final.

winchester 051small

We ended up having to eat here because we couldn’t leave before the match was over! Nail-biting stuff.

Hope you had a lovely weekend too!

One comment

  1. What a fabulous collection of things. I love the cards and the button. Thanks for your comments too.



Leave a Reply

