h1

Inchies!

August 4, 2009

I’ve recently discovered inchies, via swap-bot, and I have to say they are quite addictive! It’s fun to see how much art you can fit on these tiny 1×1″ canvases. A quick search on flickr will bring up hundreds and they can be quite inspirational.

inchies2

These are some inchies I made recently for a colour themed swap (sorry about the poor photo, I was trying to get a quick pic before sending them out to my partners and there was no natural light). I’m quite happy with how they turned out, and I also received some great inchies back:

moors valley 025

I’m planning to try to collect a whole load from different people and make a sort of mosaic to frame for our wall, something like this. If you haven’t tried making them I really would recommend it. It’s a challenge to create such a mini work of art, but you might end up with some teeny treasures!

Leave a Reply

